Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is impossible for a town to grow without a good public transformation system.

Various factors impact upon improving a town such as proper public facilities, existance of job opportunities and the quility of urban space and its environment. Urban facilities include different elements that one of them is public transportation system. I am of the opinion that a good public transportation system cause a town to grow. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, people commute easily and expeditiously using an appropriate public transportation system, therefore, they have less trouble. Inherently, people like living in a city where they are more comfortable and have less mental problems. Nowadays, traffic jam bring about a lot of problems for people who live in big cities, meanwhile, people detest traffic and waiting in long rows. So, if a city has a complicated and suitable public transportation system, people are inclined to live there because not only they have more amenities but also they can save more mony and their stipend decreses. furthermore, it cause people to have no concern about where they live in this city and they can easily reach their work place on time, even if they live in a far distance compared to their office. Consequently, this situation helpa city improve and grow faster because people inclination to this city cause more works, creating more job opportunities and more investment. As we know, for example, in the New York city, there is one of themost sophisticated transportation system which cause a large number of people to come and live there. what’s more, these people play an effective role in this city through investing in different aspects and working in various realms. as a result, it can be said that a good transportation system make a city bigger and more developed by absorbing people and establishing many new opportunities by these people.

Secondly, one of the effects of a good transportation system is to have less pollution. As we know, nowadays, one of the arguable world problems is global warming and air pollution which are the result of creating and increasing much carbon dioxid gas,CO2, which is the output gas from automobile and motorcycle. Due to taht fact, one way of diminishing the amount of CO2 in the air is reducing the use of private transportation like car and motorcycle and using the public transportation service like electrical train and bus. on the other hand, people usually deny using public transportation systems because they think these systems are out of date, decrepit and crowded. therefore, one way of encouraging people to use these is founding an appropriate and new transportation systems. For this raeson, a city which use such a complex public transportation system, will have healthier and cleaner environment and milieu withless contamination in air and water. Moreover, a healthier city attracts more people from different places since people notice their physical conditions and take pleasure in living at a clean city. additionally, touristindustry in these cities can be enhanced because of their clean surroundings. improvment of tourist industry bring about more money and budget for these cities and the incomes can be spent and invest in diverse facets and parts such as improving urban green space, parks, libraries, entertainment centers, making more jobs, founding educational buildings and so on. if all the factors are contemplated, we can reach a conclusion that a good public transportation system help a city improve and enhance.

To sum it up, I strongly believe that a good transportation systems directly and indirectly influence the improvment of a town. This is because it brings about more expeditious and easier commute and intensifies the accessible level, and because it causes clear urban environmeant and development of tourist industry.