Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents

were children. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Every day we see that many inventions appeared around the world to make our lives more comfortable and pleasant. The advent of new technologies in various aspects made our lives much different from the past. The quality of life, at the same way, affected by this change and many people, like me, think that there is no doubt that today's life is much much easier than before.

It is goes without saying that the level of healthiness has been greatly improved compared to the past. While there were not enough health centers like hospital and clinic in even large cities and there did not exist enough specialized doctors in many fields, nowadays we observe that we can access the nearest health center in less than a few minutes. Every year a number of qualified doctors graduate from prestigious universities are ready to help patients. In addition, a lot of diseases where were unknown and causes a lot of death in the past, today it is very common to be cured by efficient vaccines. Therefore, from the health perspective which is very important factor to human beings, people today bear less pain than the past.

Besides the health factor, the transportation should be pointed out as an important factor of welfare. Long time ago, people did not make use of what we call car today and they transport mainly by horse or camel. In comparison, technology has changed so rapid that people can travel with speed of more than 1000 kilometer per hour. This means than while in the past, people had to walk more than a month to reach to the adjacent country, it can be done just at 1 hour by airplane. Similarly, the difficulties of transportation can be seen in every day’s life of the past people. As long as everyone can buy a car for just a few hundred dollars, I would believe that no one can claim that past life is easier than today.

The technology has greatly helped us to do work much easier than the past. Many electronic devices have been invited and entered to the market can clearly show that task can be done much more easier thanks to new technology: household electronic devices, high powered computers, smartphones, and the world wide web, to name a few. Additionally, the advent of new technologies itself hasten the new developments by introducing precise and powerful devices to measure, test and implementation new hypothesizes and ideas. I think there would not be no doubts that today's life is much different form than past so that no one does not want to live in that period of time.

It does not matter how you are living, you are from which country or culture, and it is a common opinion that today's life is very different form the past from the aspect of easiness. However, people rarely had some negative characteristics which are prevalent today; living in the present century has its advantages.