Do you agree or disagree with the following statement:

Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

Different people may have different responses to the topic statement. Some people hold an opinion that life today is became easier compared to the past. Others, however, may have an opposite point of view, in their opinion life today not only is not easier than before, but also it brings us many problems and makes living hard for us. If topic statement comes to me, my answer would be similar to latter peoples’ opinion. As far as I am concerned, although modern technology benefits us a lot, it has equally bad consequences. Some reasons support my point of view, which are presented below in detail.

The first and most important reason is that, nowadays although technology has improved tremendously and provides us with many important tools and equipment, it has some negative effects on peoples’ behavior that make living hard for them. For example, people in the past spent much more time with their family. Since in the past life was so simple for people they could focus only on few works, and they should paid attention only to specific aspects of life. In this regard, they had more free time; therefore, they could benefit more from the family.

Secondly, people want to get more and more. It means that when people could solve problems with high-tech, they produce some new type of problems. For example, one day people thought that plane could solve a great deal of problems because it could reduce transportation time greatly. But now we witness that although there are many planes in any area, people want to have more time compared to the past, because people usually use technology to get more opportunities instead of having more time to spend with their family. Consequently, psychologically speaking, according to the human beings' personalities, technological improvement cause people to make people to spend less time on their families and on their own personal enjoyment.

All in all, taking all factors into account, we may reach a conclusion that technology and modern world make people to become more involved in works and have less free time to spend with their family. Therefore, if people continue to make bad use of technology, they will have less free time. This problem could be a serious danger for foundation of families.