Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When it comes to the issue that one of the best way parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part time job, some people may agree with this idea and us sound reasons for their beliefs. On the other hand, some other people might disagree and have different opinion. Also, those opponents could provide us with strong purposes to support their thoughts. I believe that parents can prepare their children to face the adult life by encouraging them to work part time job because there are so many reasons. This short essay will demonstrate some point regarding my point of view in the following paragraph:

First of all, in my opinion, it is widely understood that the life today is very hard. If the child learns how to earn money during his early life stage, he will be more dependent in the future. Eventually, he will be more dependent person because he spends his free time doing thing that has long term impact instead of wasting his time. However, the free time will lead to spoil the teenage people, if they do not exploit it in good things.

Another point why I advocate that the parents must encourage their teenage children to work is the rapid life that we are living in it today. The work builds the children personalities by learning them how to manage their time and resources. Additionally, the child can learn different skills which has great consequences in his future for instance, the child can learn how to work as a team and how to build nice relations with different type of people. On the other hand, if the child never enters the working field early, he will face many obstacles.

Finally, it is a well-established fact that the part type jobs increase the child’s knowledge and help him to detect which field he prefers. If the child works in different field, he will be able to detect the specialty which suit his character. Moreover, he will be able to put a good picture to his future. However, the child whom never works early, he may take bad decision regarding his future.

From what has been discussed above, we may draw a conclusion, which says that, people who hold opposite idea may have the right to believe in that, but my opinion and other people opinions are overwhelmingly too much to be ignored