Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Since dawn of humanity, parents stimulate their children to attempt for having better life. No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the fact that their knowledge and advice to children facilitate paving the way toward the success. Not all people concur when this issue arises. Being cognizant to the logic behind those who repudiate or endorse the legitimacy of this contention, not having any biased perception, I presume that beside studying hard at school, taking part-time job is useful for children to ready for complex world when they will be mature. Among a plentitude of reasons in support of this assertion, acquiring a lot of experiences and improving social skills could be picked out for further analysis.

To commence with, a consensus has yet to be reached; however regarding the importance of having experience before trying some activities, based on the statistics of different general questionnaires of sundry countries, people are unanimous about the conviction that working provides some valuable experiences which increase the chance of finding a proper job in the future; moreover, it could broaden children's horizon for their future choices. For instance, when they work in some workplaces, they will be familiar with them and this obtained knowledge help them to choose cleverly their field in the universities. Furthermore, they will learn some technique and details about their work. A vivid example can be given to shed light on what was elaborated above. The results of a study carried out by Rice University's graduate students unveiled the fact that about 85 percent of students have the tendency being professional in the jobs which they done in the part-time jobs in the past. These results show the effect of the part-time job on students for preparing them in the future.

In addition to the reason raised above; boosting social skills could also substantiate the justifiability of the claim made at the outset of this essay. In conjunction with public belief, the ability to make a relationship with other has the paramount effect on the worker's success in her or his job. This ability could prosper in the children by trying some part-time job. They could get the enough teaching for how to behave and interact with other in workplaces. Indeed, they should be consistent with other workers for promoting their career and satisfying their managers. In addition, this opportunity improves other personal skills such as being responsible. It helps them to accept their faults and trying to correct them. For instance, last year, I worked in a Pizza shop as a cashier. I was shy before the starting this job but I must talk with different people and workers to provide a good service for them. It helps me to be social and interact with other without any fear.

Drawing upon the above reasons, discreetly put, as far as my personal perspective on the topic is concerned, I reiterate that teenage children could prepare for the future life by attempting to do some part-time job. Not only it increases their experience but also thrives their social skills to interact with other people.