Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Parents have a great influence on every individual's life. A lot of people have been inspired by thier parents through thier lives and become thrived. Without thier supports it is absolutely unlikely to be a parctical person in life. There is clear issue up to here. But the question is that is it important for parents to encourage their young teenage to pursue part-time jobs in order to prepare them for adults? In my opinion, there should be some other ways to prepare children for adulthood rather than doing part-time job. I will vidicate my point of view in the subsequent paragraphs.

The first exquisite reason to be mentioned is that children needs some other necessities in this age which should be considered by parents. To illustrate, they first should understand thier emotional needs and cut back their gaps. In order to fulfil this requirements, parents should make a deep contact with them. As we know some teenagers depressed in this period of time and they prefer to be in isolation insted of being in collective activities. For onstance, when i was 13 years old, i used to lay down in my bed and just play computer games Idid not have any fclose friends or relationship with other. My parents taled to me constantly. They encourage me to make more friends and do some useful activity. It was the time i could understand my parents were my best consulors and motivators.

Another subtle point which deserves some words here is that doing some part-time jobs requires knowing some skills. They are not only time-consuming but also makes teenage get tired and bored. They will lose all thier energy to attend fro school works. It will lead them to hate donig job in the future. Some social scholars from all over the world contend that part- time jobs are a practical stage in order to prepare children to have better adulthood. So they organized a questionair and asked children betweent ages of 12-16 in order to estimate the effectiveness of doing part-time jobs and learning some skills. The results were surprising: over 90 percent of children did not progressed in their social behavior during attending part-time jobs.

To put it briefly, in order to prepare young children to go through adulthood, we should encourage parents to first provide them a circumastance to fulfill their primitive requirements and gaps including emotional gaps. Howevere, having part-time job would not make them prepare due to the fact that it is time and energy consuming.