Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children's education than parents were in the past.

It goes without saying that in this competitive era that we live, education has been being one of the most essential aspects of people's lives. In this regard, while some people believe that today parents are more involved in their children's education that parents were in the past, others hold the opposite view. Personally, I firmly concur with the former group. To substantiate my point of view, two significant reasons are explored in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, these days, parents almost are highly educated, and they can involve in their kid's educations. To clarify, since most of the parents today are familiar with education steps, also, they know of the school course, they can help kids in their homework. However, in the past, many parents had not literacy ability, so they could not involve in their children school work. For example, my father recounts me about his childhood when he was a schoolboy. He had to learn his lessons by himself because his parents had not reading ability. However, now my little brother learned most of his lessons with my mother explanations.

Secondly, today, parents consider children's educations as an advantage proud in front of others. To be specific, in this competitive world, people are searching for anything to exaggerate it and can use the situation to boast in front of their extended family or friends. As a result, if children are successful in their educations, their parents will have an opportunity to be proud of them and can use this chance to boast in their family gathering. Therefore, being successful in school is extremely important for parents of kids.

In conclusion, taking two reasons mentioned above into account, I do believe that parents today are involved more than in the past. This is because not only they have an educational background but also can use educations of their kids as a boast.