Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People who develop many different skills are more successful than people who just focus on only one skill.

As some people may hold the view that a successful person is an individual, who is an expert in a specific skill; however, others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that a person with the various backgrounds and skills are more successful. I personally agree with the second viewpoint. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons which persuade me to put forward this perspective.

The first exquisite reason which advocates my perspective is that the people with the different skills can handle the problems easier than an individual with the unique skill. It is lucidly obvious that each person interacts with various problems or difficulties in his or her daily life, and each of these problems or difficulties is rooted in the different issues. Consequently, in this situation, if a person will to overcome or handle this problem or difficulty should have the sufficient basis to solve it. Moreover, a successful person is a guy, who can overcome or handle the arduous condition with the less panic. Therefore, a person with the ability in the multi-tasks is more luckily to handle the emergency with less panic.

The second reason is the chance of finding a job with the high salaries. It is explicit as a crystal that nowadays all graduated people from universities are stand in the same level of the educational basis. Since, there are reasonable and comprehensive resources, which can soundly address to the educational process. As a result, all graduates approximately have the identical scientific background. In this condition with the identical knowledge, the employers will focus on the extra factors to choose their proper employees, and it will be the extra abilities and skill in the other issues. A vivid example can be given to shed light on the subject is my own example. My friend and I graduated from the same university with the identical GPA, and we apply to the unique company for a job. Although there were looking for the two employees, they opt solely my friend. As I get aware of their reason, they state that my friend's resume is more proliferated one and she has the different abilities in the various skills, which will be more profitable for them.

The last reason which confirms the accuracy of perspective is that the person with different skills is more civic person. While this kind of person owns the knowledge about the different issues at the same time; consequently, he or she can express his or her information more than a sole-skilled person. These expressions lead them to more social interactions and communications. This condition paves the path for them to extend their social networks with others. According to the noteworthy intelligible survey conducted in my country more than sixty-nine percent of the multi-skilled persons of Tehran have more social connections than the sole skilled people. From my point of view, the broad social interaction is one of the main characteristics of the successful person.

To wrap it up, all aforementioned reasons and examples lead to the conclusion that an individual with the extended abilities in the different skills is more successful. Since they can handle the problems so easily, they are more luckily to find a job, and they have broad social networks, and all of these reasons can be considered as the main features of the successful person.