Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When it comes to the issue of preventing computer games for children, some people are opposing the view and others may be in favor of it. In my opinion playing computer games is a waste of time. Parents should allow them for limited time only.There are so many reasons for supporting this idea.

Firstly, Technology has been changed drastically, it has many advantages and disadvantages.

Nowadays most parents have one child and they are busy with their office work, house work, study, etc. So most of the parents don't have time to spend with their children.After office hours parents might be busy with business meeting or other business.Children have adolescent mind-set like parents they also attract towards computer.But They won't be able to understand, that parents are using technology for their work, children will play computer games.Most of children are playing a game using online method.Because they knew about their friends, and form a team to defend imaginary enemies.In a game there are a lot of task to do by a player, time consuming process.They will never understand the advantages of outdoor games such as swimming, football, baseball, etc.Outdoor games helps children to keep up physical health, team work, communication, positive thoughts. However Computer games lead to negative thoughts like defending enemies, bomb blasts, gunshots, and destroying the city.

Another reason I would like to explain is that computer games cause many health problems such as eye irritation, headache, and hand pain. Nowadays, the biggest problem in the world is child obesity.The main reason behind that is sitting for hours and eating junk food to play computer games.

In conclusion parents should restrict the time period, set rules for playing time and team, they can check the computer game which does not have any negative effects like killing another person, suicide, jump from balcony.