Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Some people say that the internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to so much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?

The 20th and 21st centuries are characterized by all the momentous changes they made in human's life. In the distinctive civilized societies, one of the most controversial questions is whether the amount of information that the internet provides is fine or it is just provides so much information. A plethora of people is in the conviction of that, the internet presents too much information, which could be a critical issue, while others take a radically diverse point of view. Although both attitudes have their own merits and drawbacks, I personally postulate that the amount of valuable information provided by the internet is greater than disadvantageous information. The ensuing paragraphs will shed light on my perspective.

First and foremost, in 21st century people need so much information in order to cope with their lives. I would not be able to solve so many questions that involve me every day, if the internet did not exist. As a case in point, a few days ago I with my family had to attend a party, despite we did not know the exact location of the party, I could use the GPS of my smart phone and find the location.

In addition to dealing with daily events, by having access to such great source of information, one is able to progress on his/her work. At workplace, one's information has to be update to be able to solve the problems and compete with his/her rivals. To demonstrate, if one is working at marketing section of a company, he/she needs to have access to the most recent information of the market, otherwise his/her company soon will be defeated by their opponents.

Apart from the points that I have made above, there is also another reason that deserves some words here, it is that students need that amount of information to get well educated. As an illustration, in the past, students should have spent most of their time in the library, so that they would be able to both do their research and have access to the material needed. However, nowadays not only can students comfortably utilize online resources via their laptops but also they are able to have access to them whenever they want.

Although I chiefly agree with the statement that the internet provides valuable information, to be honest, there are also some problems associated with the amount of the information provided by the internet. For instance, one can easily be overwhelmed by too much inaccurate information since there is no restriction for the internet users.

By way of conclusion, on the grounds of the aforementioned arguments I am more of the opinion that internet engenders so much valuable information, regarding to life issues, work problems, and studying matters.