Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Teachers have a vital role in providing a good education for individuals and no one can deny this fact. Some people believe nowadays teachers are less appreciated for their work than they were appreciated in the past. Personally, according to the following reasons and some of my personal experiences, I think that educators are more cherished nowadays.

The first point to be mentioned is that currently governments are providing a good and adequate financial support for teachers. Take my uncle as an example, his salary has increased dramatically since ten years ago. In addition, there are a lot of loans available for teachers in my country. As a result, teachers do not have any concerns about financial problems and they can concentrate better on their career. Therefore, their performance in class will effectively increase and they can educate our children with a lot of attention.

Another reason that deserves some words is that we live in the age of technology. In fact, every day new devices and products as well as new sciences and technologies is introduced to the market and world. Moreover, there are subjects and topics that one can not understand on their own. What I mean is that people need an instructor to learn complex issues even if there are a lot of tutorials available on the internet. What's more, parents who pay attention to their children's education and future, search for qualified teachers to educate their children. Therefore, teachers are highly valued by parents.

To sum up, based on the mentioned points above it is concluded that teachers have a great status in every society. This is specially true considering the fact that they are raising tomorrow's leaders and contributors. According to this fact governments make a lot of effort to provide financial support for teachers in order to address their economic concerns.