Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

"Famous entertainers are the inevitable part of every society" said Bernard Russell, one of brilliant mind through the history. There is no doubt that opinion of celebrities is one of controversial issues in every modern society, affecting people in all walks of life considerably. The question, however, is that whether to agree or disagree has sparked spirited debate among people recently. I am, to a huge extent, agree with this standpoint. In the ensuing paragraph, I will try to shed some lights on my perspective through ample examples and conspicuous reasons.

The exquisite point to be mentioned here is that it is crystal clear that most of the young children really interest in celebrities also choose them as symbols of beauty or strength, follow them easily. They are not mature due to they cannot distinguish between right and wrong accurately, they prefer to act like their favorite celebrities even their style is not logical and preferable. For instance, when I was high school most of the teenagers try to follow Miley Cyrus also imitate everything from here, even style of her speaking, by this advance some bad behavior spread at a faster rate among young people and inspired them easily.

Another point to be mentioned here is that teenagers have more leisure time to spend on magazines or news about artists and celebrities. As a clarification, children can access to some voice and news which affected on their beliefs and alter them. AS an example, if one famous celebrity says that she do not eat rice because it is making me fat, all young people avoid to use rice without thinking about that how much rice important for us and consist of various types of vitamin, thus it can cause harm to the teenagers who need to eat rice for growing.

Although the aforementioned points are the first reasons cross the mind at the first glance, but they are no mean that the only ones. Actually there is another subtle point which must be born in mind. It should be noted that older people have lots of tasks to do during the day so that earn money to provide good condition and make a bright future, therefore if they find free time they spend on some important news about politics, economic or president presentation instead of waste their time on some useless data which fraud people. As an example, my father really busy thanks to his work, therefore he always searches about some new which has a reliable source like: BBC and VOA.

To make a long story short, from all the above mentioned points and reasons, one we can safety draw a conclusion that if one weight merits and demerits of above arguments soon we can realize that famous entertainers can be more influential on young people who cannot judge between true and false. That is why I agree with this statement.