Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

From a broad perspective, in the current state of affairs we face, in which people establish diverse kinds of relationships with each other within the society which in they live, it is not far-fetched to presume that communities, as in integral part of society, play the crucial role to that end. However, what is the extent of young people's commitments in terms of contributing to these unions is considered as a contentious issue. There is a growing segment of people who contend this idea that juveniles do not spare sufficient time to care their societies. I personally concur with this idea, and in the ensuing paragraph, the rationale behind this statement will be further elaborated.

First and foremost, the cost of living is increasingly steeped. There is no denying the fact that so busy are youngsters virtually with their jobs that no time left for doing their favorable deeds. In metropolises, they work at least ten hours a day to scrap a living. According to the latest research attributing to Dr. Kevin Rude, a prominent and highly respected professor in the Department of Economy at University of Macquarie, the number of people living under poverty line has increased drastically. His research revealed that the peak destitution rate was reached in Oct 2016 by 18% and it had surged by 8% in comparison the last year. This probe provides further legitimacy to this idea that a plethora of youths has no other choice but merely spending their time and effort to make their living. Undoubtedly, in this circumstance, having found their own bright future in jeopardy, young individuals do not make a point of assisting the rest of the community's members.

Another crucial fact which should be taken into consideration is the juveniles' perspective regarding the government supports from vulnerable people. Needless to say that nowadays, particularly in developed countries, individuals are of the opinion that these communities have been instituted in order to facilitate the situation for whom require special treatment and care. Diverse types of health services, both mental and physical, high social security, and retirement or unemployment insurance are the examples of supports that governors provided for their people who cannot live on their own. It comes as no surprise if young people opt to set new priorities for themselves while there are myriad incredible things which are waiting to become discovered. For instance, getting acquainted with advanced technologies and science made their life much more motivated.

To wrap it up, it is more judicious to say that people do not spend adequate time to their societies. Not only are people tremendously busy with their earning a life, but they also have count on supports which may receive from their governors.