Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout human history, helping have been one of the most inseparable part of human behavior. It goes without saying that where every individuals are putting all their efforts to have a better community in such a sophisticated world. But here comes a question whether nowadays people take their time to help out their communities or not. Some people hold the view that the contribution of people in communities' issues has been arisen in the last decades. As far as I am concerned, I firmly believe that this contribution has decreased owing to some conspicuous reasons. In what follows, I will substantiate my points of view on this issue.

The first exquisite reason to be mentioned is that in the world we call it modern, by advance in technology and emergence of copious cutting edge gadgets including satellites, internet and TV, people do not have enough time to participate in social activities. However, these tools have made people's lives easier, it stocks them in a hectic lifestyle in which they have to try hard to focus on their personal life. Take an employee as an example; he works hard from the dawn until the late night. He does not have enough time to meet his friends and family members let alone contributing in community improvement.

Another subtle point which deserves some words here is that people living in bustling cities, put all the improvements and changes to government. They believe that if they pay taxes, it will be government and administration organ's responsibility to take time for the community. An established survey indicates the amount of cooperation of people in social activities is 15 percent which means that they are reluctant to do so. They provided more research to find out why. Thus, they make some questionnaire to make some statistical data. The results were surprising: more than 90 percent of people were unwilling to take their time for helping their societies because they thought that government was in charge for such issues.

To put it briefly, contemplating all factors and reasons, one soon realizes that by advance in technology and living in metropolitan cities the level of contribution of people in social activities has declined and they do not care about their communities. I strongly recommend people to consider their communities more since it is where they and their children can grow up and progress.