Do you agree or disagree? The food we eat today is much healthier than past.

The question is whether nowadays food are much healthier compared with past or not. Everyone with regard to his private view point can maintain a specific direction toward this issue; however, I am inclined to declare that in the past, people had a chance to consume the most nutrition food. I feel this way for some reasons, which I explore them in following essay to empower my vantage point:

To begin with, in the past, humans applied the best and most healthy ingredients in cooking food. Nobody could overlook this fact that food plays a pivotal role in people's life. If human beings have an opportunity to eat safe things, they will be able to manage their work, study and social life and list goes on. Since in the past, people were self-sufficient, so they were attempting to produce their needed materials by themselves like planting the vegetables and cooking diverse kinds of dishes and so on. Besides, previous generation was living in bigger houses including yard or garden unlike us who are living in a small apartment, so as you observe, there was an ideal condition for them. In these days and ages, our generation is wrestling with economic crises and the members of family even women have to work for a long time; consequently, there is no enough time for cooking at home. On the other hand, improving the business world has caused to create numerous profitable businesses such as a variety of food companies, the restaurants, the homemade food stores and you name it. All of these provide the food with normal cost for their clients. One should not forget that food which is being cooked in the out by these types of stores includes a lot of salt, cheap and harmful oils and sugar and so on. So it is obvious that we do not consume the healthy foods.

The second reason for my claim lies in the reality of technology. The role of technology in optimizing the world is an undeniable fact; however, sometimes it can act in a reverse route. For instance, farmers usually use different pesticides for protecting of their products. Unfortunately, based on a done research in a well-known institution, these types of pesticides have increased cancer among people in recent years. Moreover, researchers could discover a kind of substance which can make people addict to eating. This substance is one of the most main ingredients in food industrial. It can reduce your blood sugar and your body is always hungry and ready for eating different kinds of fast foods, ice creams and pasta and this list seems endless. One should notice that people used to eat organic fruits without any chemical pesticides, and homemade pasta with the best natural oil; subsequently, in such a great circumstance, no one could become ill.

As I have illustrated, this conclusion could be drawn that I strongly disagree that people feed healthy foods today's. The inncremaent fast foods with oily and salty food and not to have enough time for preparing homemade meals have reduced the quality of food compared with the past.