Do you agree or disagree? modern technology is creating a single world culture

The question is whether modern technology is creating a single world culture or not. Everyone in regard to his private viewpoint can maintain a specific direction toward this issue, however I am willing to disagree with it, because technology has become world to a place for living better, but it has not disrupted the cultures. My arguments and reasons are listed below which strengthen my point of view:

To begin with, it is axiomatic that technology plays a crucial role in people's life in spread spectrum. Through TV, radio, computer and internet and so on, humans are be able to get familiar with variety of cultures in different point of the world. For instance without these tools, how could know a person in Asia about African's culture or vice versa. Even more technology can make people curious to travel more.

The second reason why I refute this idea, lies in the fact that existence of communication tools have caused young generation to connect to other young people in the further distances and share their cultures with each others; hence some worthwhile parts of cultures of every country will be entered to other countries. Nobody could overlook this reality that learning about diverse cultures can broaden people's knowledge base and consequently optimize the level of public information of the society.

Having discussed this issue from this point of view, I am going to empower it by following discussion. Modern technology like internet has provided an opportunity for us to look for understanding more about our culture in the past. As we all know, getting more information from different resources about the past can help us to revise our customs in the future in correspondence with the past.

By taking all above mentioned arguments, this conclusion could be drawn modern technology has improved quality of cultures and also it has reduced distance between of cultures, however it has never established a unit culture.