Do you agree or disagree that parents should not express their disagreement to teachers if parents find the teaching method is not right?

No one would ever doubt that teachers can influent students profoundly, but parents may want to keep good relationship with teachers, so when it comes to whether parents should express their disagreement of teaching method, people hold variety opinions. As far as I am concerned, according to the following reasons and some of my personal experiences, I strongly disagree that parents should not express their disagreement to teachers if parents find the teaching method is not right.

First, parents care about students’ academic performances, and correcting wrong method can inspire students. Take myself for example, when I was in the elementary school, my English teacher always asked students to memorize vocabularies. Furthermore, I had vocabulary tests almost every day. However, I did not know how to use the words or the exact meanings of words in articles, so I felt so frustrated. In order to motivate me, my mother told my English teacher that she thought students should read simple articles. As a result, my teacher gave us some attractive stories, most students became interested in English, and were willing to learn English. Accordingly, to make students to learn actively, parents should let teachers know whether their mothed is right or not.

Secondly, teachers may not aware that their teaching method is not right, and once parents share their opinions, teachers can improve their teaching skills. Take Fred, my brother for example, Fred works as a teacher in a kindergarten. Moreover, he is a new teacher there, so Fred makes mistakes occasionally, such as using too difficult material. However, children do not dare to tell Fred that he is wrong. Consequently, parents need to inform Fred to make sure that Fred will uses appropriate textbooks in the future. Thus, teachers may want to sharpen their teaching skills, and parents’ opinions can help them to do so.

Last but not least, the communication between teachers and parents is very important, and expressing parents’ ideas can avoid misunderstandings. Take my family for example, my parents emphasized on education of children, so my father called to my teachers. Once, I complained that my math teacher underestimated my performance, and gave me low scores. After listening what I said, my father called the teacher immediately, then my math teacher explained that I did not follow the right steps of calculation; instead, I just guessed the answer. As a result, my father understood why the teacher did not give me 100 points clearly. Therefore, to avoid misunderstandings, parents can communicate with teachers.

Admittedly, parents do not want to destroy their relationship with teacher, but based on aforementioned analyses, there are things that are more essential. Thus, I still believe that parents should express their opinions whenever they find teachers teaching method is not correct.