Do you agree or disagree that “ Poor people have more difficult lives than rich people have" ?

Average life expectancy is higher than past, and people now enjoy more longer life. Everyone wants to live longer, but all can’t stay long time in this world for different reasons. In my opinion, I think that people get longer time because they get more foods, proper sanitations facilities and proper medical treatments than past.

First of all, the reduction of food scarcity ensures longer life expectancy. Once, most of the people of the world especially developing and undeveloped countries did not get enough food to live, as a result, they had to work hard to survive, faced malnutrition problems, and died at the beginning of life. The main reasons for these famines were natural calamity and undeveloped agriculture. However, today, food production is increasing day by day, since farmer are practicing Hi-bid crops, which can yield more and can survive in bad weather also. For instance, my father faced a famine in his life, it was 1973, after the birth of new country, Bangladesh, and he was only ten years old boy, that years two great flood occurred and damaged all crops. Consequently, there was a scarcity of food in whole country. He said that more than twenty lac people died that years for food. In contrary, last year, two devastating floods occurred in Bangladesh, but this time people get enough food because they had reserved food which they had kept last year after meeting their need. They saved food because they harvest more hi-bid rich and get more foods. Moreover, many businessman import foods from overseas to recover the food scarcity during the flood. So, this example perfectly illustrates the phenomenon of reducing unexpected death.

Secondly, improvement of use of hygiene latrine and potable water contribute to reduce death caused by diseases. Most of the disease are caused by bacteria and viruses, and these diseases producing organism spread by means of air, water, and food. Therefore, increasing use of sanitation program helps to reduce the casualty caused by these organisms. For example, after that famine which I told before, cholera disease spreaded all over the country and took many people’s life, it became such horrible condition that people thought it was a apocalypse from their Gods. But some eminent person fund out that it spread because of open defecation, and taking unpotable water. So then they took some steps to ensure proper sanitation, as a result after 20, such thing cannot belief at all. Improving sanitation systems helped to reduce the death toll of village people.

In conclusion, people life expectancy is gradually increasing. This is because of getting sufficient amount of foods and because of implementing sanitation system along.