Do you agree or disagree? Rather than help children with their schoolwork, parents should encourage their children do their work independently.

No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the fact that education has played a paramount role in societies. Parent as a big member of any societies attempts to provide the suitable condition for efficient learning of their children. Their behavior about their children has predominant effects on their future and abilities. Not all people concur when this issue arises. Being cognizant to the logic behind those who repudiate or endorse the legitimacy of this contention, not having any biased perception, I presume that urging of children for doing their duties and works independently is more profitable than helping them in their school works. Among a plentitude of reasons in support of this assertion, developing children’s mind and being confident in doing activities could be picked out for further analysis.

To commence with, a consensus has yet to be reached; however, regarding the effect of practice in increasing mind’s power, based upon the statistics of different general questionnaires in sundry countries, people are unanimous about the conviction that children in facing of different problems and duties independently could learn how to think differently; thus it increases their creativity and fortify their thinking power. In addition, they should refer to some books and literature for finding the answer which this teaches them how to search and also enhance their knowledge. A vivid example can be given to shed light on what was elaborated above. The results of a study carried out by Rice University’s graduate students unveiled the fact that independent students in secondary school show better result and advancement in universities in comparing with others. In fact, they paved the way for future when they were the child in schools.

In addition to the reason raised above, strengthen self-confidence could also substantiate the justifiability of the claim made at the outset of this essay. In conjunction with public belief, children could be familiar with their own abilities and utilize them in solving problems. Furthermore, it helps them to be more responsible in their life. To delineate, they have to do their school work on time thus they should plan for doing them, and to be responsible for them. Consequently, these sequences help them to know themselves and increase their confidence. For instance, when I entrance to the prestigious university, I could solve hard problems alone because I grow up with this attitude in the years before university. In other hands, some of my friends in facing with these problems have many difficulties based on their past which their parent help them in every instance of the school.

Drawing up the reasons, discreetly put, my personal perspective on the topic is concerned, I reiterate that parent should stimulate their children doing their activities alone instead of helping them in every second of their school time. This behavior reinforces not only children’s thinking power, but also their confidence.