Do you agree or disagree? Rather than help children with their schoolwork, parents should

encourage their children do their work independently.

From a broad perspective, in the current state of affairs we face, in which so critical are the role of parents that they constitute the foundations of the children's personality. Therefore, it is not far-fetched to presume that the parent's manner regarding the kids' school work can be accounted as the most influential factor which makes up their character. There is a growing segment of people who contend this idea that parents should inspire their kids to study autonomously rather than assisting them with their home works. I personally concur with this idea, and in the ensuing paragraph, the rationale behind this opinion will be further elaborated.

First and foremost, the children's habitats turn to their future behaviors. There is no denying the fact that habituation is a basis of most of the human's activities. It means that when a particular action is repeated frequently, individuals react to it unconsciously. According to the latest research attributing to Dr. Kevin Rude, a prominent and highly respected professor in the Department of at the University of Macquarie, more that 80% of the people's conduct toward specific circumstances or stimuli are originated from their experience in the first decade of their lives. This probe provides further legitimacy of this idea that parents should flourish the features in their kids that bring the most beneficial personality for them. Subsequently, having led them in their assignments, parents teach their children to become independent and undoubtedly this trait will last forever with their child. While if they constantly get involved in their lessons, their children will be the dependent and weak-kneed people who are always seeking to get help from others.

Another vital point which should be taken into consideration is that the parenting is far beyond the mere companionship with the children in every single second of their lives. Needless to say that it is an absolute necessity for a happy family that all the family members allocate sufficient time for their favorite action, aside from their duties. Admittedly, parents always engaging in their kids' activities have no time for themselves. Take a mother that had been taught her kid to undertake the accountability of the assignments by her own and just comes to require a favor when she encounters a serious problem. It comes as no surprise that this type of upbringing not only augments the children's capability but also allows the parents to have sufficient time for themselves with the aim of spending more efficient time together.

To wrap it up, it is more judicious to say that persuade the kids to take the responsibilities of school assignments is the best approach. Regardless of the independence of the individuals in their future lives, parents find an opportunity to pass their time in a favorable way.