Do you agree or disagree? Rather than help children with their schoolwork, parents should encourage their children do their work independently?

Nowadays, children’s education is of the greatest importance in a great many countries. Whether parents help their children doing their school works or not, that is the question. Although a substantial number of people strongly believe that children require their parents’ help for doing home works, personally speaking I take the issue with this widespread belief. I strongly claim that parents should encourage their children do their work independently owning to its advantages. I will elaborate upon the momentous reasons in the following paragraph.

First, should parents encourage their children do their work independently, children will benefit more from the lasting impression of the encouragement. It is crystal-clear that being independent is a key to success. In my reckoning, not only do children get accustom to do their assignment alone, but also they would learn how to do other duties with no assistance. To pave the way for this example, I would like to give an example of my own experiences. Never had my mother helped my with my home works when I was in elementary school, but she had always encouraged me to do my best by describing the possible results of doing our best in schools. Hence, the more children encourage to do independently in school, the more they would become independent in the future.

Second, proponent favoring encouragement over helping contend that parents would benefit from this encouragement too. It goes without saying that in this hectic life which humankind are living, anybody has to accomplish monumental amount of works every day, parents in particular. In my view, should children be able to do their school works themselves, parents would not have to donate a significant amount of their time for this duty too. Deeming, a mother who work both work out of home and in the home has to dedicate a part of her time for helping their children do their assignment, would she have enough time for spending to herself? Simply put, a parent by learning their children to do their assignment rather than assists them in doing would free up some time for her personal works such as reading book, exercising, watching book, to name it but a few. In a words, having encouraged their children, parents would shrink their heavy workload.

In the final analysis, according to above-mentioned points and details, I firmly agree that it is much more beneficial for children to receive encouragement from their parents for doing their home works rather than direct help inasmuch as it will bode well for them in the future since they would learn how to do other things independently. Besides, parents do not have to try to sacrifice their time any longer in order to help them. Then, why not accept the fact that having enthusiastic to be independent, children would benefit both in school time and future?