Do you agree or disagree: “In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.”?

From a broad perspective, in the current state of affairs we face, in which competition become an integral part of every single relationships, it is not far-fetched to presume that speed and accuracy are represented as crucial indicators for successful people. However, which of these two factors play more influential role is considered as a contentious issue. There is a growing segment of people who contend that speed can compensate the unfavorable ramifications affected the precision of the work. I personally repudiate with this idea. In the ensuing paragraph, the rationale behind this statement will be further elaborated.

First and foremost, today's job is result-oriented. There is no denying to the fact that employers in modern societies do not render specific approach to their staff. It means that they just want to reach their desired target no matter what procedure they pursue. Therefore, the only action that the personnel should do is determine which steps they are going to take in order to achieve to that goal in the given time. For instance take two coworkers as an example, one of whom may opt to choose the regular way while another one probably will not pass up her chance to give a try of different method. The vital point is they allocate sufficient time according to the workload in order to obtain the intended result in that particular time. Undoubtedly, any mistake which leads to the unsatisfactory outcome will not be acceptable regardless of the source of it.

Another vital point which should be taken into consideration is that close relationships between the experience and making a mistake. It goes without saying the more quick people work, the more plausible to make a mistake, and that is why people should not overlook the role of experience in this regard. Indeed, if the inept people rise their speed, it is like this that they want to sit on a two-ledge stool, thus it would be sensible decision to not aggravate the circumstances for themselves. Furthermore, by passing the time, adept people learn how to hinder committing the major errors. According to the latest research attributing to Dr. Kevin Rudd, a prominent and highly respected professor in Department of Sociology at the Macquarie University, the probability of spotting the particular error is decreased by 20% in the first three years and 60% by the first five years. This probe provides further legitimacy for the idea that despite the general perspective that says: "haste makes waste!" experience enable individuals to complete a task speedily as precise as possible.

TO wrap it up, it is more judicious to say that it is not worthy to merely deliver an assigned task quickly without paying attention to the possible errors. Not only does not this approach meet the current companies' requirement in term of fulfilling the defined aims, but also it leads to irrecoverable damages arising from the serious mistakes.