Do you agree or disagree: “In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.”?

In modern era, working plays a profound role in people's lives. People usually spend the longer part of their life working. The controversial issue which has been raised recently regarding working is what to do to become more successful in your work. The majority of people strongly believe that one has to work quickly and risk making mistakes. On the other hand, there are some people who contradict this idea and hold the opposite view which is one should work slowly and make sure that everything is correct. I personally concur with the former concept and contend that it is more plausible. In the following two paragraphs, I will try to aptly pinpoint the most remarkable reasons of my point of view.

First of all, from my own perspective, one of the most dominant reasons is that if one conducts his job quickly and risks making some probable mistakes, he can finish his homework much sooner. As a result, he will have adequate time to check that and find the probable mistakes. Let me mention an example for this reason. Assume that one is going to do his homework and give that to his professor. If he checks all the stages of his job precisely and makes sure that everything is correct, he will not have sufficient time for conducting that and will lose some points. He can do it as fast as he can and check the whole after finishing.

In my opinion, another leading reason to take into account is that in today's world no one can become successful without risking and it has changed to an indispensable part of people's lives. According to a recent research done by scholars of Princeton University, people who are brave and take calculated risks for doing a job are much more successful in their daily life. They usually have better ideas compared to other people and accomplish everything they face. In fact, this characteristic can alter one’s life dramatically.

In short, according to all the aforementioned reasons, one can conclude that it is worth working quickly and risk some mistakes since this way, one will be able to finish his job sooner and check that several times, and in today's world, one cannot improve his life and get a social reputation without risking. But that was a story in a nutshell; as a matter of fact, there are some more reasons and examples, and may be more challenging, which are not mentioned above. Eventually, it is highly recommended that in order to succeed and reach the highest degree in everything, one should try this type of risking at least once.