do you agree or disagree?Television advertising directed toward young children should not be allowed.

The question is whether Television advertising directed toward young children should not be allowed or not. Since advertising can play a crucial role in children's life an in spread spectrum, hence the parents have to evaluate its cons and pros accurately. On the one hand, advertising can debilitate discernment ability in children; on the other one it can increase this ability in them. In the existence these points, I believe that advertising will have negative impacts in long term. My arguments and reasons are listed below that will strengthen my point of view:

To begin with, it is controvertibly axiomatic that the main goal of advertising is deception of people. Commercial products which are advertised in TV do not have high quality and advertisers try to demonstrate the aspects which are not true. With regard to this, the advertisers will benefit from this perspective; however nobody could overlook the fact that advertisers weaken children's diagnostic ability. For instance, when I was a kid, I observed an advertising about the milk which a child who was drinking it then he was growing fast. After watching it, I bought a brand from that milk. It may seem ridiculous now, however I expected to grow fast and when it did not happened, I let down. It can be said because of existence of this type of advertising, children will conflict with themselves about relying on others or not.

The second reason why I advocate this point of view: lies in the fact that children will prefer to live in fantasy instead of reality. The nature of children spontaneously tends to create imaginative stories. Inasmuch the huge part of children's life are spent in front of TV; consequently continuous observations the advertising can avoid them from real life .The exaggeration is one of the noticeable bases of advertising and it can have destructive impacts. To elucidate, take a kid who has observed the advertising about a lion that has eaten the cereal and then it is able to fly in the sky. This kid after eating that cereal will try to fly from roof of his house and the conclusion is obvious.

Having discussed this issue from the point of view, I'm going to empower it by the following discussion. As I mentioned before, children between two to five ages do not have high power of recognition, hence happy colors and the appealing characters can attract them. It can lead them to select detrimental products during buying.

By taking all above-mentioned arguments into the consideration, the following conclusion could be drawn about this issue. Television advertising can affect on children's mind and their decisions. Since advertisers do not usually pay attention to the rules of advertising and they abuse from children's trust, subsequently there is no worth watching advertising by children.