Essay topics: TPO 18- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Today, all of us are surrounded by different kind of people. For youngsters in their school time, they mainly communicate with their teachers and their friends. When it comes to the people having the most influence on kids, controversy surrounds the issue of whether they are affected by their teachers or by their friends? I am of the opinion that young people today have more tendency to speak with their friends than any other person. The following explanations will further elaborate on the perspective.

One of the most remarkable aspects of the ongoing discussion which demands to be reflected is that the age matter can be one of the reasons. As a matter of fact, they find more things in common with their same age friends to enjoy their time together. Plus, teachers always discuss the subjects of the class with their students. Thus, this may result in the less passion for more interaction from youngsters. Take my experience, for instance, When I was in high school, I rarely talk and open up to my teachers because they never asked me about my personal problems. However, I consult my issues with my intimate friends. They kept all my secrets, and till now we have made great friendships.

Another noticeable aspect of the topic which needs a keen contemplation is that teachers spend less time with students and they often leave immediately after finishing their lessons. In fact, this does not let students share their feelings and questions with their teachers. Hence, since they do not allocate extra time for their students, it is improbable to understand and establish a stable relationship. As a result, young people will talk to the ones who spend most of their time with, not their teachers who barely talk to them.

Ironically, there are some justifications by one who argues that teachers can have more impacts on kids. In essence, they are more seasoned and have earned more knowledge through their life. Therefore, their tips and suggestions are significantly valuable for students to select the right roads. Perhaps my sister's experience can shed more light on this matter. When she was eighteen, she asked her teacher to give her some notions to wisely select the best college, things like tuition fee, reputation, and scholarships. Thanks to that sober assistance, now, she is a successful doctor.

Taken all the aspects mentioned above into consideration, I am pretty convinced that there are many reasons to support the idea that friends have more impacts on young people. Young people are more interested in talking their same age and also as teachers spend less time with students, kids interact more with their friends. Meanwhile, students should take advantage of their teacher's experience.