Every generation of people is different in important ways. How is your generation different from your parents’ generation?

Upon the above question, different people have different opinions based on their emotions, cultures, nationalities and so forth. From my point of view, there are many differences between my generation and my parents’ generation and in the following paragraphs, I will try to explain my position more clearly.

First of all, these days, people can communicate with their friends or relatives easily and in a more convenient way. They use various communication tools such as telephone, cell phone, email, etc. In contrast, the only available tool for communication in past decades was telephone. Additionally, we can easily get online and obtain necessary information in a few seconds. However our parents had to go outside and buy newspapers or magazines. Current students can attend online courses or classes and get knowledge without going to traditional classrooms.

In the second place, I think another major difference between my generation and past generations is in lifestyle. In the past decades, people had more free time and they could meet their friends or relatives frequently. Conversely, these days, people are really busy and they should work from early in the morning to late in the night to cover expenses. Furthermore, children behaved toward their parents respectfully in the past years but currently, they do not listen to their parents’ advice.

Last but not least, past generation were eating healthier foods. There were no fast foods restaurants so that the rate of dangerous ailments such as cancer and obesity was low. On the contrary, nowadays, people would like to eat junk foods and do other harmful activities like spending a lot of hours watching television or surfing the Internet.

Taking all the aforementioned arguments into account, it can be concluded that there are many differences between current generation and past generation like different life styles and accessing to communication tools.