The expression “never, never give up” means to keep trying and never stop working for your goals. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Although some people prefer to focus on their goal and put all their effort into practice to fulfill their expectations, others hold a negative point of view, and think that if movement toward a specific goal became very hard, it is better and logical to change the goal instead of maintaining trying hard. If this question comes to me, depending on the my previous experiences, I will give a positive answer toward the question. There are several reasons that support my position, including personal experiences and logical reasons. These reasons are enough convincing that satisfy me to choose trying hard for my goals instead of stopping. I will illustrate some important reasons below to make my position more clear.

Firstly, I want to oppose this statement that says if the fulfilling the specific goal became very hard it is better to change the goal instead of trying hard because working hard in this situation needs a lot of energy and it is highly probable that this working hard does not lead to a satisfying result. Logically speaking, we really don’t know that if we change our goals, then we will face with a better or easier situation. It is also probable that in the case of changing goals we may face with much harder problems. Therefore, until we have not a reliable source of information it is not logical to change our goals. Changing goals also will diminish all our previous effort that were done toward fulfilling of the previous goals.

Secondly, apart from above reasons. It can be occurred that reaching the specific goal just need a step further. In this case, If we decide to stop moving, the result could be very annoying. Therefore, when we have not access to a reliable source of information, it is absurd to stop trying hard. There is a personal experience, which illustrate this reason clearly. Two years ago, I was trying hard to get admission from a high-ranked university but several university rejected me. It was very suffering for me to see my effort does not lead to a result. Yet, I decide to continue to try further. Suddenly, I got admitted in an institution which has higher ranked in compared with those university which had rejected me earlier. So it is logical to trying hard and never give up.

There are much more convincing reason for us to decide trying hard is better to stop or changing the goals. But there is not sufficient time for me to illustrate all of them. Yet, two previous mentioned reasons is logical enough to reach the conclusion that trying hard for fulfilling expectations is better from stopping and sitting.