Films can tell us a lot about the country where they were made. What have you learned about a country from watching its movies? Use specific examples and details to support your response.

When it comes to the issue that affects of movie on our knowledge, some people believe that watching films allow us to know more about others country. However, others have opposite view and think that movie is nothing but an entertainment. As far as I am concerned, the former point carries more weight. The man reason for my position is that the film helps us to know about people of others country and their life style. In addition, movie can stimulate us to read and more about them.

First at all, we can gain more information about customs religious of people from others countries. In fact, movies and films are a reflection of countries’ culture and traditions. I think that a small example can give some light on this matter. If you watch a film, which is produced in Muslim country, you can know more about their religious, Islam. You figure out Muslim never drink alcohol or use of drug. In addition, their woman should wear special cloths, which is called hijab, when they want to go out. In a Japanese film may show a Japanese lady with traditional clothes, which is called kimono, while in an American film may show a cowboy with a hat and riding a horse.

A further point we must consider, we can learn various life style of people who live in different country. As we all know, people of various countries have different life style, which is according their conditions and facilities. For instance, if you watch a film, which is about a modern country, you find out people use of subway to commute, have access technology easily, and they usually have a pet in their home. However, a film, which is produced in poor country like Afghanistan, shows you different face of the world. The war, which had lasted half century, destroyed all infrastructures, and people are disabling to meet their basic needs like water and foods. People have not access the suitable medical cares, which increase the rate of mortality.

Apart from points I made above, Films lets us to travel to any corner of the world, which is impossible in the real world. Movies may increase your enthusiasm to read more about a country, and gain the deeper knowledge about its people, or even stimulate you to travel there. So, a film can increase your knowledge about a country indirectly.

All above evidence supports this undeniable that a film can give us many information about other people's customs, life style and motive us to increase our knowledge of other countries. It is entirely possible a small part of movies has nothing of value, while it is my duty to have smart selection to watch movies.