Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Art is very essential part in most of the countries in the world. Especially, the ancient symbolic countries are focusing more on the paints of old king's picture, war scene and natural scenes. They are getting more profit in this subject. That's why the rulers of some kingdoms took more interest to improve the advancement of art livings to get financial background. but some people are not supporting this act and want the government to involve in other essential department which improve the status of citizens and backbone of the country.

Nowadays, the human beings are facing poverty, illiterate and security lagging in their home land. But the ruling parties are concentrating more on Arts and in which it gives more money to the politicians not the people.

The bribe and corruption are enormously increased among the politician and it leads to focus only on arts. They reciprocally forget the country people who are suffering from lack of food and shelter. This is ridiculous and unacceptable for those who loved the good things.

The essential part of the human life is food and shelter. The government has to be step forward to think about tremendous improvement of people's life style. The corporation has to look through the basic needs of the people and to get reached all over their country.

Next major need of the citizens are education. The government has to provide free education from lower grade to higher grade schooling. They have to announce scholarship for undergraduate, post graduate and doctorate students. It will increase the economic status of the country and support the government as well.

So the government has to take responsible to allocate the wealth in people's basic need and education, instead of arts.