Has technology made the world better?

There are many good inventions in twenty years that change the world. Due to the development of technology, the world becomes better. I will state my point of view in three sides. I think technology make the world much closer, easier and happier.

The invention of airplanes help the world get closer. Before the machine, people use ship to travel between two continents and it takes a month of time for businessmen. But now, we can easily take airplanes to anywhere on the earth in one days. Take me as example, my brother work in Japan, and he can take three hours plane to home. It is impossible in the old times. Hence, the technology of airplane really makes the world closer.

You might use the cell phone in twenty years ago. The phone is big, heavy and ugly; people called it "brick". But the technology improve it, the cell phone, now called smart phone, becomes smaller, lighter and more beautiful. We can even use a single finger to control all functions. Moreover, the new tendency is the watch phone. We can use our voice and movement of eyeballs to handle it. Maybe, in the future, the smart phone can read your mind, do everything by itself and you do not have to think about it. Because of the new technology, I think it is much easier to use our phone.

The social media, Facebook, started from 2008 and soon became a world fashion. There are billion people posting the messages and photos on it every day. People share their feeling and life with this media. For instance, I have many foreign friends from America, Costa Rica and Korea. I can read their Facebook pages in the cafe in Taiwan. I like to watch the picture of their local food and these always make my stomach rumbling. I use Facebook to keep in touch with my friends in long distance. For me, Facebook can help me share my and friends' happiness and make us happier.

To sum up, technology really makes world much closer, easier and happier. Through there are many trade-off and negative sides, it is hard to deny the fact that technology makes the world better.