to have a job where they work only three days a week for long hours or a job where they work five days a week for short hours

Undoubtedly, job has a significant role in human beings life. Increasing of population lead to explosion of demands is the cause of importance of job but job is more important because that is huge part of our life and that is vital factor for people happiness. People based on their own characteristic want to have a job where they work only three days a week for long hours or a job where they work five days a week for short hours. Personally, I think both of them might be enjoyable and profitable.

There is no doubt that traveling, enrolling to the sport clubs and other social activities are enjoyable for people. After working hard, a short trip, going to the parties, swimming or fishing and spending good time with family or friends can be helpful for us to recover our mind and body. In modern life, people have to work hard to make money for their supply and they have a few times to spend with their family or friends and they have no time for social activities. This condition perhaps leads them to depression and exhausting. Having a job that only needs three day working is a good solution for this. People that have these jobs have motivation for working hard for long hours because their mind and body would be ready for work and also they are aware that they only work three days and after that they have time to other pleasant and enjoyable hobbies. My brother has got into a job that needs only two days a week work for 20 hours with convenient salary. He is happy for his life because after two days work he has a long time for rest and doing hobbies. He always plays football with his friends and he has a good time for traveling.

If we work for extrinsic value the job with three days is a good choice but if we are interested in our job and job is our best hobbies, I think even hard working for seven days might be enjoyable. Scientists are relevant example for this claim. Scientists work hard and they are focused on the area of study which they are interested in. Approximately, they work whole week, five days in institute and two days in home. Although they have no time to spend for other activities, they enjoy from their research. Althought, we know enjoyment has a different meaning among people, there are other factors that have effect on it. Satisfying job is one of the most important factors. People that have satisfying job never think about days of job. Working five days have another advantage which is progress and getting promotion in the job which usually occurs in full time job. Company owners or managers would like to offer promotion to persons that work full time in week and are available in work setting all days.

To put it in a nutshell, in my point of view working five days is enjoyable because I am interested in my job and I don't like to work for long time, although others like to have a four days for other activities and rest.