How do movies or television influence people’s behavior? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

Now-a-days, televisions have become part and parcels of our lives. We often spend our times by watching serials, movies, discussions etc. on television. These movies, serials are fragments of our daily lives and have a great influence on our behaviours; impacts may be positive or negative.

To start with, let us consider the influences on children. Having malleable minds, children easily get influenced by what they are watching. If a child is accustomed to watch violence or war on television, he becomes violent in nature, whereas a child watching horror scenes is more hesitated and pusillanimous than others. Instances had happened in the past that children, too excited after watching some fantasy series on the screen, had invited accidents by trying to imitate the actions of their superheroes. So, parents should be more careful in choosing the contents of the shows, watched by a child, to bring him up properly so that he can become a kind, responsible citizen of a country. Moreover, certain materials broadcasting in the movies or television may have negative impacts on teenagers’ behaviour and due to inquisitive nature; they sometimes make crimes and lose themselves in the darkness, from where they can’t return to the normal lifestyle. Not only children or teenagers but sometimes, adults are also become so imaginative that they start comparing their lives with their favourite characters in TV and acting accordingly.

Moreover, watching TV serials makes us so addicted that we sometimes forget some duties to perform. For examples, students, addicted to TV programmes, spend lots of time by watching their favourite shows, neglecting their important work, i.e. to study and to prepare themselves for better future.

In contrast, when educational programmes are broadcasting on TV, these help us in various ways. For instance, before the exam, when experts are sharing tips for securing good marks in the exam, this type of cast helps students in preparing their studies. Moreover, channels like discovery or National geography channel provide several information on the outside worlds, customs and cultures of different parts of world and unveil the mysteries under the deep oceans or in the dark cave of mountains.

In conclusion, we all know every scientific invention comes with its pros and cons and television is also not different from it.