If you could change one important thing about your hometown, what would you change? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

I do not live in my hometown as I went to the University in another city and then I moved again to start my new career after my final graduation. Despite this, I am used to return to my hometown several times during the year.

Every time that I come back home, I see that the traffic situation gets worst and worst. I think that it is time to subscribe a petition to let the major be aware of the community’s disappointment. I talked about that with my mother and she shares my observation. Therefore, one thing that I would like to change is the way in which the traffic is currently managed. I think that the major and his collaborators should be informed of this unsustainable situation.

Last month, my mother took around 1 hour to reach her working place. It is a straight path of 12 kilometers and usually it takes only 15 minutes. I was shocked to know that she needed so much time to go to work, because of the traffic as well as of the weather condition. The fact is that the street to pass in the industry district of our town is pretty old and full of holes. Given that, most of the drivers go quite slow along that street, because it is not safe to go too fast. I think that it is time to do something, some interventions are extremely necessary.

Alongside with this situation, that need to be urgently solved, I have the idea that there is room for improvement also in the urban area management. There is the strong necessity for more recreative green areas where people of all ages, from kids to senior citizens could enjoy their spare time. On one hand, senior citizens could rest on wood benches, while on the other one kids could play outside in a dedicated a safe park.

The potential outcome of this intervention would be that all citizens might benefit of different services which would improve their health conditions and would make more enjoyable their time outside.