if you could change one thing about your hometown, what would it be?

Near two years ago, my grandfather and my uncle had come to our home town from countryside. They arrived at 6 P.M., When all the people were commuting to their home. It took them three hours to arrive to our house. When I saw their face, they were anxious and angry. My grandfather leaved the next day because he couldn’t tolerate the traffic and noise. From that time I decided that if I once gain competence to change the city, I would change current public transportation to solve the traffic problem of the town. This traffic not only wastes the time of people but also causes so much stress and pressure on individuals.

My home town’s traffic is a kind of things that wastes so much time. Assume that more than two millions people go to their job at mornings and this people come back home afternoons. If each one just spends two hours in traffic, four million hours wasted a day just because of weak public transportation. For example, assume this amount of time spend in charity activities. What a miracle would happen? Today in many countries, governments set specific rules to solve the traffic problem. For instance, In Japan, as the example of an industrial country, public transportation in the most economical way to commute to work. Many people would advocate the idea of enhancing public transportation.

The mental problems like stress because of traffic are another reason for me to change the public transportation systems. My families nowadays suffer from the stresses resulted by traffic in my hometown. For example, assume a man who has spent two hours in traffic and has worked during the day for eight hours. When he comes back home, he is nervous and he is not interested to talk to his wife or play with the kids. This situation would definitely harm the family especially the children because they are mentally weak and they cannot understand the situation.

To conclude, if I can change an important problem about my hometown, I would enhance the public transportation of my city to solve the problem of traffic. May be the next time my grandfather wants to visit us he would stay longer because there is no traffic and noise and he won’t be angry again.