If you could go back to some time and place in the past, when and where would you go? Why? Use specific reasons and details to support your choice.

Since we are growing and getting older, we should look backward and think about what we could do if we go back to a specific time and place in the past. This will help us to use our experience in order to prevent to repeat mistakes and try to use current opportunities more efficiently. If I could go back to my master period in 2012, I would do many different things. Actually, my master is a bitter nostalgia to me. I am really regretful that why I didn’t do more researches and connected with knowledgeable professors and established a good relationship with people as well as the girl whom I really loved her. For these, I have some explanations which you can read them in following paragraphs.

First, I could do a lot of researches because there were many students which could be my project’s sample; thing that I have a serious problem in it. Furthermore, I could participate in more workshops which hold by different professors. I could learn more about statistical softwares and methodology of doing research. Another thing that I would do if I had returned to university is that I could be a research assistant. I had some chances to apply for such positions but I neglect them. If I had applied all of mentioned things, I could have a very good resume.

Second, I could establish good relationship with various people to help in me to pursue my education and develop my business. If I hadn’t thought and studied only for grades, I would have a network of people who could help me to set up a new business or perform a joint research. I know some people that established a group at university and started to design robots. Now, their products are bought by a famous company. So, ignoring to have a good relationship with others put me in a serious trouble because I don’t have access those people now.

Third, I had some mistakes in my romantic life too. If I had proposed to my favorite girl, I could have a good romance life now. But, I just tried to be patient and postponed it. After a while, I got an invitation card which asked me to participate in her wedding ceremony with one of my best friends. This was even worse than other opportunities that I missed.

As the results, all of us should be aware about opportunities and try to do things in a right time and at the right place. What I have understood about life is that time will never return to the past. So, we should be sharp to catch thing. We should know that regret never bring us to the past to compensate our mistakes. I will never return to my master period as you will never back to a minute ago. This is happening for all of us.