Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

•Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.

•Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leade.

•Say nothing.

Today, there are several meetings and classrooms worldwide and almost whole people have took part in a meeting at least once, then they have faced with different situations that it was against their opinion. Thus, they certainly have different reaction with this situation; interrupt the meeting and talk about the problem, wait for the ended class or meeting and maybe do not say anything. In my opinion, if I confront with this occurrence, I will prefer to talk about the incorrect statement after the classroom or meeting.

First, having both more time and the leader's attention. When the lecturers present a lecture, they usually have limited time to speak and they must finish it exactly at the end of the provided time. Thus, if a person interrupt the presentation, they either will not answer to the question completely or even will not answer. On the other hand, by asking after the meeting, absolutely the leader not only answer the requirement, but also make more attention to our question. As a chemical engineer that has participated in several meetings and classrooms, once, when I were in the second year of my Bachelor Science, my professor in the Mass Transfer course said an incorrect statement. Therefore, I did not claim anything during his class, but after the class, I went to his private room and talk about the wrong issue which was stated in the class. Finally, he paid attention much to my statements and accepted that he was wrong.

In addition, by doing this, debating after the class or meeting, in fact we have respected to the leader. Sometimes, we do not have enough information in the presentation topic, and even we are wrong, then it is better to say nothing. In addition, maybe the lecturer modify the wrong statement during the presentation, then if we pay enough time to him or her, we are going to respect him or her. Researches show that during the lectures, the speakers focus only the subject and the presentation and sometimes they have stress, so it is completely an ordinary occurrence that they make a mistake.

In summary, although there are several persons who disagree with my statements and reasons, I much prefer to wait the classroom or meeting finished and then talk about the speaker's mistake. In fact, in the one side I have both more time and more the lecturer's attention and on the other side I will respect him. Who can forget these specific reasons and ask the speaker during the meeting or classroom?