It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.

Some people think that it is better for the children to work different jobs form their parents. People think that when children work other jobs different from their parents, the children will be able to get more experience. Although I understand their point of view, I have a different opinion. I believe that working the same job as parent’s job will provides the children with more experiences. the basis of my view is educational, social and personal.

Form the educational perspective, patents consider to be the best role model to their children. Parents pass on positive value to their children. When children decided to continue their higher education and get a bachelors degree, parents are the first who help to take the decision with their children. Parents could guide their children to choose which college is better for them. Parents already passed with these experiences before and they knew what is right and what is wrong. It is a good chance for the children to get easy information from their parents. Beside, many parents would help their children in their studying. For instance, if on of the parent are graduated from pharmacy school and his son apply for pharmacy school. He can help his son to understand the subject. When the children will have the same career as their parents, allows that children to be more successful.

Financially, parents could help their children to have their successful own business. When the children decided to run their own business, the first reference they ask are the parents. Parents have experiences how to manage a business. Children see that parents are the best references. For instance, as I mentioned above the pharmacist parent can help his child in his education, also the pharmacist parent would help his child to run his own business. The pharmacist parent had his own pharmacy for more than 15 years. He knew how to manage a business. He could help his son to buy the place. He helps his son to renovate the place to be a pharmacy. He leads his son to the best directions, such as from where to buy the medication, and how to deal with pharmaceutical companies. all this information the children will got from the parent will help them to have better business. children will save time and money, going in risk of trying by themselves. Parents have gold experiences which easy pass to their children to be more successful.

In conclusion, for the reason i mention before I encourage all the children to proceed the same career as their parents. That will help the children to be more successful in their education. Having the same career as their parents will also keep the children with a better job consequently more money