It has been said, "Not everything that is learned is contained in books." Compare and contrast knowledge gained from experience with knowledge gained from books. In your opinion, which source is more important? Why?

Knowledge plays a pivotal role in people’s life. The more knowledge they earn, the more respected and honored they would be in people hearts. Some people earn their knowledge from books others gain it through experiences. Each one has its own value and importance. In my view I believe that having knowledge through experience is much more beneficial and valuable. Even though each way has its unique place and uses.

To start with, having knowledge from experience taught us lessons which we’ll never forget. Have you ever forgotten a lesson you earned from a hard experience in this life? The answer is always ‘no’. Because experience carve our memory in a way that it wouldn’t be erasable. For instance, my sister graduated from a business school three years ago. When she entered the job marked, she got some mistakes which hurts her career so hard. Even though she was an honored student. She couldn’t learn all practical career aspect through books. So she got to suffer some hardship, experiencing those mistakes. Fortunately, those mistakes brought her many lessons which added to her life experience many information that she will never forget. This example taught me that experience ensure lessons which are not included in book and they won't be forgettable.

On the other hand, learning through reading ensure that students have the fundamental materials they need to succeed in their major.and their career. It is not wise to abandon books in order to seek knowledge through books. It will need long life full of experience to gain the information contained in a book. For example, if you read a history book you will have a huge amount of information. This information cost a long time of recording and researching. This example enlighten my mind of how books can be a time saver for us, and a generous source of information.

To sum up. Knowledge is the most valuable treasure the person can earn. Having information through experience will be valuable but life consuming. Having information through books is time saver but forgettable. So , its good to use both sources and never waste our time. Instead, we should work harder and spread awareness about how knowledge is valuable.