It has recently been announced that a new high school may be built in your neighborhood. Do you support or oppose this plan? Why?

I heard that a high school may be built in our neighborhood. Some of my friends oppose this plan while others support it. Personally speaking, I support this plan. This high school would provide an opportunity for children to complete their education. In addition, it may prepare them for an easier and high-paid job in future life. It would be beneficial for parents, too.

To begin with, a high school means that our children can continue their education. There is no high school in our neighborhood. So, many children cannot continue their education after finishing guidance school. Some families send their children to go to the nearest high school in other part of the city which is about 20 kilometers away. They have to pay a person to drive their children to that high school every day. However, many families cannot afford this. If they build this high school children of these families have a chance to attend high school and complete their education. They can also enter university after graduating from high school.

Furthermore, a high school in our neighborhood would provide better job and easier life for children in future. People with lower education level would be employed in low-paid jobs. As the education level of a person increases he would find high rank jobs and positions in society. So, this high school would result in excellent future for children.

Finally, by building this high school families do not have to spend their money on sending their children to that high school in other parts of city. They can save their money and buy other thing for them or spend it on different ways that are more beneficial for them. For example, they can send them to a football club.

As I have illustrated, I strongly support building high school in our neighborhood. I think there is a real need for that. It would benefit both parents and children. It must be built as soon as possible.