It Has Recently Been Announced That A New High School May Be Built In Your Community. Do You Support Or Oppose This Plan? Why? Use Specific Reasons And Details In Your Answer.

Schools are an important part of our lives. We all attend schools for at least part of our lives to get our education. If a new high school will be built in my community, some people will support the plan and others will oppose it. In my view, I believe that it may have a some advantages but the disadvantages will be more, that's why I will oppose the plan for two reasons.

The main reason is that building a high school in my community will create a loud noise. Students often make a lot of noise while they are walking to and from the school. They usually talk loudly and make jokes with each other. For example, I live in Perth Amboy, which is a suburban city. I live in a house, at the same street there is a middle school. I didn't know how it is bad to live near a school until I tried that. The hustle and bustle starts everyday at eight A.M. and continue until three P.M. I work at night and return home in the morning everyday, I usually sleep in the morning but of course I couldn't because the noise in the school. It is not just talking noise there are different ones, there are the bell rings, the loud speakers, and there are the cars noise. As you could see, Building a high school in your community could affect negatively on your life.

Second, building a high school may cause a crowded streets in your community. There are so many people who work in the school and most of them bringing their car and need to park it near the school, this would cause a lack in the parking area in the community for most of the day, and increase the street's jam. For instance, As I mention in the above example, I live near the school, When I return from my work in the morning It took from me at least a half an hour to get from the street corner to my home (which would take two minutes if I live in a regular street). Also, I need to be lucky to enter to my garage directly because there is always somebody put his car in my way. From my personal experience I could say that having a high school will disturb the life of many people.

In conclusion, I believe that building a high school has some benefits to the community especially for those who have bigger kids, but for me it is full with the disadvantages that's why I against such plan. Not only does building the high school will create noise in the area. But it also create a jam in the streets. That's why building a school in any community, should be studied from all aspects before the decision is made.