Is it more important to be able to work with a group of people on a team or to work independently? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

While some people may hold a view that it is a sound choice to work independently; however, others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that the working in a team project is more important. I personally agree with the second belief. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons that persuade me to put forward this perspective.

The first reason which gives adherence to my outlook is that a group project is less stressful. Indeed, as the whole duty is divided among the team members, each member possesses a small portion of entire duty and its responsibility. As a result, the responsibility is scattered between the group members too. Therefore, each member experiences less stress for the sake of the less responsibility. A vivid example can be given to shed a light on the subject is my own instance. When I was a student at university, because of my major I had to participate in the various group projects. Actually, those projects were complicated and huge which you cannot handle it by yourself and you need to ask for a helping hand; and as you are not capable of covering its complete aspects by yourself, you face a lot of stressful situations. However, since I shared their difficulties between the entire group. I was assured that while I am accountable for my own trivial ratio of this project, its reset is done by other team members accurately.

The next factor embraced my idea is that it leads to better social interaction. Unfortunately, nowadays based on the hectic lifestyle, people spend a few hours with others. So, they suffer from the lack of social communication. Even in some cases individuals do now nothing about the social activity and interaction. Hence, they group project is a good opportunity to prepare the people for the social communication and helps them to expand their soical networks. According to the noteworthy, intelligence survey conducted in my country, approximately sixty-five present of students in the high school of Tehran, learn social interaction by their team project participants.

Nevertheless, some people may assume that the by working lonely, there are able to finish the project sooner in comparison of the team working. Since it is an arduous task to arrange and make an appointment between the lots of people with their various daily programs. However, they overlook a subtle point that although the arrangement and preparation for starting a group project is difficult to handle, after the first meeting and separation of the duties, the project progresses in a fluent and fast way with fewer halts, because the duties are tackling and controlling by its own expert.

To wrap it up, based on the all aforementioned reasons, one can logically draw the conclusion that the working in the team project is more important; inasmuch as, the team project is less stressfull; in addition, it is a decent practice for the soical interaction, and it progresses fluently. All in all, I highly recommend that the wise way to address a big project is the teamwork.