Is it more important to be able to work with a group of people on a team or to work independently? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

When it come to the issue the importance of the group working, some people believe that working advantages of working with others are more than that of working alone. However, others have the opposite view. As far as I am concerned, the former point carries more weight. I take this position on account for the following reasons.

First and the most important reason is that sharing responsibility in a group allows us to done a project easily and with high quality. As we all know, a person can not have abilities in all fields, so cooperation allows us to use others’ proficiency to increase productivity. For instance, imagine a student wants to write easy about effects of computer on people’s life. He can do all things independently, which leads him to spend much time for writing, researching, or reforming the easy. Definitely, he have to sped much time for it, and surely; he can not do all part of easy well, because he have not experts in all of areas. Conversely, he can ask of some friends to join him for writing an easy. In fact, every one undertakes to do a certain part of easy, one commits to write and another collect data. Hence, not only you finish your project as quickly as possible, but also the easy will be with high quality, because members have experts in their duties.

A further point we must consider is that working with others assists us to improve our skills. It is quite normal that when you work as a team, you can improve your interpersonal skills like speaking and listening. Also, you develop your team skills such as leadership, work as a team, and motive others. In addition, you will meet many kinds of people, which not only improve your social skills, but also give the firmer knowledge of others, both foe and friend.

In contrast, it is entirely possible that control and coordinate members of a team be difficult. Indeed, managing a group is challenging and leader usually has not enough ability to control group and decide on time. So, a team must have a strong leader who can give obligations to members according to their abilities and manage them. Moreover, leader must be able to analyze conditions and make decision quickly.

All above evidence supports this undeniable fact that the team work increases productivity and develops our skills. Of course, as an English proverb goes “a coin has two sides”; therefore, those who take the opposite view are partly reasonable that it may be difficult to arrange the members in a group. Nevertheless, I strongly believe that it profits outweigh dangerous.