It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.Do you agree or disagree?

Friends are an important part of life, whenever one is in any hardship friends are always there to provide support. And this is the reason I believe friendship shouldn’t fade. And old friends have a special role in everyone’s life, I have strong reasons for believing this.

First, everyone has cherished moments of life spent with old friends. Especially for me, whenever I meet my childhood friends they bring back old memories that always leaves smiles on our faces. But if one doesn't have old friends to talk to, then it won't be much fun to remember those moments, as when shared with someone who was present then.

Another reason is that, older the friendship is the more understanding develops, For example I have many new friends in college, but whenever I am in doubt or have major decisions to make, I always ring one of my school friends. The reason is that old friends would know and understand me better.

Although, this doesn't mean one should not make new friends. Because in today’s world knowing more people and having more connections really matters. But one shouldn’t forget his or her old friends, even a occasional call on birthdays would keep the friendship alive and healthy.

Ultimately, all the success in life would make one happier, when shared and celebrated with longtime friends. After all its really hard to find true friends and friendship that lasts, so its more important to keep old friends closer and new friends close.