It is sometimes said that borrowing money from a friend can harm or damage the friendship. Do you agree? Why or why not? Use reasons and

specific examples to explain your answer.

According to an Iranian proverb maintaining the friendship is more difficult than creating it. When it comes to question that is borrowing money from a friend harmful for the relation between two friends, there will be a hectic debate, because everyone may hold different attitude. In my perspective, this, probably creates a problem between two friend, and we should not do something that may threat friendship. I will elaborate upon my opinion in the next paragraphs.

First and foremost, there is a possibility that friends do not care about due date for returning the money. In this situation, the friend who has lent money may require his or her money, but does not ask the other friend to bring back that. By way of illustration, I had two friends that faced with a lot of problems owing to this reason. The person who borrowed money forgot to return the money, and the other one waited for a long time, and when he lost his hope for giving back his money, decided not to lend money to not only that friend, but also anyone else forever.

The second reason that should be taken into consideration is that friends who are asked for giving money require to their money themselves, but the others think that he or she wants to refuse their request, and make injustice thoughts. As a consequence, gradually, tensions between friends increases until when they decide to end their friendship.

Last but not least, as everyone knows, all people do not have same personality, some individuals do not like to reject no one's request even if they are more needful that the others, and some persons think that it is logical to provide their own requirements at first, and then help others. If two friends different belong to separate groups, then borrowing money may lead to some difficulties. One helps to other while has more needs then expect the other one to behave in the same manner, and he does not! This is root of a large number of problems among friends.

All in all, taking thoroughly all the above mentioned reasons into account, this conclusion can be drawn that in order to create a long term relation with people, it may be necessary not to borrow money from friends, and inasmuch as it is possible ask from other individuals than friends for help. However, it is worth noting at this point that if persons ask for help from their friends, they should remind the due date, and do not make injustice thought about them.