It is sometimes said that borrowing money from a friend can harm or damage the friendship. Do you agree? Why or why not? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

When it comes to the issue whether borrowing money from a friend can harm the friendship, some people believe that it not only does not damage friendship, but also can strengthen bond between friends. However, others have the opposite view. As far as I am concerned, the former point carries more weight. I take this position on account for the following reasons.

First and the most important reasons is that friends have and obligation each others on difficult situations. As we all know, the financial problem has always existed, and some times we can not solve them lonely. In this way, we can appreciate more our friendship when our friends help us to cope with it. In fact, when a friend borrows money to us, we have more enthusiasm to keep our relationship, and surely; we will have a strong bond in the future. I think that a small example can give some light on this matter. Four years ago when I had faced the lack of budget for establishing my electronic firm, I did not find any way to solve this problem unless loan money with high interest from a bank. At that time, one of my friends noticed my situation and accepted to borrow this money. His assistance allowed me to better manage better my business. Now, I comprehend the essential of having friends in life and try to strengthen my friendship. Hence, borrowing money not only can not destroy our relationship with friends, but also lead us to improve our friendship.

A further point we must consider is that we can gain the firmer knowledge of our friendship with lending our borrowing money. I admit that we can not ask financial aid from all our friends, while when we speak about best friends the scenario is different. They always are ready to assist us in challenging situation as much as possible. In addition, a real friend surely pays back his debts and keeps up the trust. So, we can better understand our real friends by borrowing or lending money. I think that there is not a better instance than myself when I was studying in the university. At that time, I had needed money for the university tuition, while none of ones, who I think are my friends, did not accept to borrow money unless Martin. So, I identified who is my best friend and always is ready to help me.

All above evidence supports this undeniable fact that borrowing money from best friends never can damage our friendship. In addition, lending or borrowing money allows us to have deeper knowledge about our friendship. Last but not least, I hope that people being more responsible to pay their debits on time, and avoid of making friend go because of money.