it's better to find information in a library or on the Internet.

Now days, everyone needs to find information for different purposes like to research, to study or to get news. There are different sources, by which we can get information. However, there are two main resources of information. One is library and the other one is the Internet. Some people think that it's better to find information in a library while some people think that internet is better to find information. In my view, It's better to find information on the internet because of two main reasons.

First, It saves time. It takes less time to find information on the Internet compare to library. In library, you need to read books to get information. Sometimes, you need to read entire book to get a small amount of data. For example, while I was attending university for MS in Computer Science, I did not have the Internet. I had to go library every day to solve the question for my assignments. It was taking about half an hour for traveling. Also, to find definition of particular word, I needed to refer so many pages. Sometimes, I could not find the world in entire books so I needed to refer another book. So it was taking too much time including traveling. Now I have the Internet, so whenever I need to find any information, I just search it on search engines and it gives me result within a short amount of time. So I can say that if we find information on the Internet, it saves time.

Second, we can get detailed information. If we read on the Internet and if you do not understand any word, then link would be there for details. So you can click on that link and get definition and other information related to that word, which is not possible in library. Also, you can view photos and videos on the Internet related to reading. For example, yesterday, I was reading an article about space shuttle on the Internet. I am not from science background so I did not understand the words. There were links on that word so it was easy for me to get definition of every word, which could not be possible if I was referring books. Also, there were videos for previous space shuttles so I was able to understand it in better way. So I think that the Internet provides detailed information than books.

To conclude, the Internet is better to find information in terms of time and get details information.