it's better to have broad knowledge or not

There is a disagreement on an opinion that it's better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject. I disagree with this statement because of three reasons.

My first reason is that even though having broad knowledge of many academic subjects helps you more in your personal life, if you want to help the word and add something new to it you should go deep in a specific field. For example if you see the most popular scientists in recent centuries they were all focused on their field of knowledge and engrossed completely to the topic they were researching. Maybe if Einstein was busy learning literature we didn't have all these valuable theories of him in Physics.

My second reason is that if you want to be more successful and gain more money you should be the best in a field. The money that a specialist in for example brain surgery makes can never be compared to a doctor who has shallow knowledge about all of the human body. People would trust you more when you're specialized in their field of need. When you have a problem in a court you don't go to a person who knows about law and also about math, you go to the best lawyer in the city that has been concentrating on his job for a long time and has so much experience on it.

My third reason is because of the length of the life, the life is too short to have something to say in so many subjects, if all people could get to the age of Noah I might have preferred the first idea. Now that we have a limited time in this world so I think we should plan for something that the result could be seen in this time so I prefer to plan on the field I like the best and put on my energy and time on it.

Overall, I disagree with the statement that it is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific object because of being useful to other human beings, being more successful and wealthy and short time we have in this world.