Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Learning is the act of acquiring new, modifying and reinforcing, existing knowledge, skills and preferences and may involve synthesizing different type of information. It does not happen all at once, but builds upon and is shaped by previous knowledge. Learning may be viewed as a process, rather than a collection factual and procedural knowledge. Bearing this fact in mind a question that is a matter of debate a controversial one, is whether in what extend rely on past event can be useful in today's world. Agreement is yet to be reached on this issue; however, I am personally on the belief that if people do not know anything about their history, hardly ever can they progress in future. In the following paragraph, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons.

One compelling reason, lending credence to the stance taken above is that in today's hectic world, vast majorities of people are not experienced and learned person, which hardly ever can they make a sound decision. Scientifically speaking, many people confront difficulties, which need to handle them successfully. In order to reach this goal, they should have large amount of knowledge and information about past events, which definitely seem to be useful due to face with trials and tribulations. Delving further into the issue reveals that not only can past event play a substantial role in every single facet of people's life but also helps them to be a great decision maker. In fact, day in day out crowds of people make an effort to reach the pinnacle of their life, which not unlit learn about their past can they flourish their life. A noteworthy refreshingly intelligible statistic, revealed by a recent social research conducted in our country; show that people who took advantages of past events had better performance in their daily life. Indeed, past events provide fertile ground for people to learn how to make a sound decision.

Another reason that is equally important if not more is that history provides an opportunity for people learn about themselves and gives them national identity. Broadly speaking, vast majorities of people are curious about different phenomenal in the world. For example, who we are? Alternatively, where we come from? Considering much information in the history not only can answer those questions but also appeal people what happen in the history. To put it in other word, with thinking about previous event people can recognize crowds of phenomena. In addition, it provides fertile ground for people to learn about different culture and civilization or even art history, which play a pivotal role in national identity. However, what I alluded to above cannot overgeneralized to all contexts. Alongside with the innumerable benefits it has, indisputably, improvement of technology provide an opportunity for people to live independently without thinking about previous events. Indeed, hardly ever can people progress with living based on past events. Nevertheless, it does not make those preceding benefits pale.

To wrap it up, previous events play a key role in people's life. Contemplating all the aforementioned reasons one soon realize that past events can provide an opportunity for people to face difficulties and make a sound decision. In addition, people can learn about national identity and become familiar with various culture and civilization. I highly suggest that people should always think about their past and learn about previous successful people. If they do not reverse such a trend, we will soon witness a situation, in which people do not have enough information about their culture and nationality.