Many people have learned a foreign language in their own country others have learned a foreign language in the country in which it is spoken Which is better Give advantages of each and support your viewpoint

A wise person once told me that learning a new language is like opening a gate to a new world. Although this is undoubtedly true, one who decides to learn a foreign language should go through a tough process. A controversial aspect of this process is corresponded to the best place for learning a new language, some people might say that each language should be studied in its original country, yet, others claim that a person has to learn it in his own place. However, both of these notions have their plus points, I personally, belong to the first camp. In following paragraphs each idea will be discussed in depth.

To begin with, learning a foreign language in our homeland has some bounces which worth to be noticed. For example, no one can image how hard it could be if we go to a foreign country which we are not familiar with its language. In this situation, in order to be more comfortable with the new environment, one can argue that it is much better to learn a new language in our country and then move to the other places. At the same time, each person has specific characteristics which build up his personal learning style and rate. Learning a new language in the home country can assist people to study it based on their style and in an appropriate time which is consistent with their abilities.

On the contrary, there is no denying to this fact that being in the natural environment of a particular language has multiple advantages. Psychologists have shown that learning can result in greater outcomes, as far as it is happening in an identical circumstances compared to real conditions. In case of learning a new language, no place can be better that a country or a city which all people speak in the target language. As well as that, when we are in the foreign country, we have to adjust with new situation in order to able to endure there, so we will try harder and learn faster. Regular conditions which compel us to speak, listen and write in a new language can lead to a bigger improvement. Meanwhile, after a while, somebody who learn in an original place speaks more fluent in comparison to one who learn it in his home country.

Considering all above together, I believe that learning a new language would be much more efficient if it takes place in a country whose people speak that language. However, anybody can learn it without leaving his country. it could be a good idea to provide learning situations in which the environment is close to a foreign country in term of talking, writing and listening only in the target language.