Neighbors are the people who live near us. In your opinion, what are the qualities of a good neighbor? Use specific details and examples in your answer.

I think for any person neighbor is an indispensible part of his life.I mean,as we have some sense of attraction for our family members we do have same attraction for our neighbor too.I think being a good neighbor every person should have following properties.

Firstly, good neighbor should be down to earth person, I mean; he should respect all people which are living by him. I have my own example for same. When I was doing my engineering from pune university, in my apartment my neighbor was a very adorable person, he used to come to my place and used to share his experience when he was student. He used to speak with us very respectfully and politely. Now, after a few years, when I am living in different city, still today we are in contact and we are still good friends.

Secondly,I think a good neighbor should help the people which are surrounded with him. A good neighbour should not be a selfish person.I need to give one example of one of my friend . He was living in High profile society,his neighbour was a selfish person,he used to think of his family only. One day, my friend was in trouble, he had a killer illness and still his neighbour not came to help him,because of that ,my friend died.

Thirdly, a good neighbor should be a friendly person. If a person is not friendly then it is really going to effect on all people .If we have neighbor who is not friendly or he not like to talk with anybody,then nobody will like his companionship. We are not going to invite such a person in any parties ,or trips.If a person is friendly in nature then in that case we can share some personal things with each other,we can share our problems and can get a solutions too.

Finally,I think being a good neighbor every person should have properties like down to earth person,should respect everybody and should be a friendly person.